Greetings,
Yesterday I bought and installed VDL 2027 Premium. During the installation I was offered the chance to keep my existing Movie Studio 2025 - I thought I would keep it and the new installation went well.
After much playing with VDL2027, this morning I decided I didn't need MS2025 anymore as all my existing and archived projects loaded into VDL 2027 with only a minor hiccup in one.
I decided to uninstall MS 2025. This went without a hitch; there were no warnings. When I then loaded VDL2027 a warning came up

After some deliberation and a couple of cups of tea I decided to re-install VLD2027 except it wouldn't just reinstall, it had to be uninstalled and then reinstalled.
From what I can see, the custom settings I made are still there apart from the audio which appear to be default.
AndyW
edited for appalling grammar and spelling 😨