Comments

SP. wrote on 12/4/2023, 7:45 AM

@Andeje Additional content can usually be installed via the Help menu.

Andeje wrote on 12/4/2023, 1:31 PM

Thank you for answer. Yes, I clicked through the entire menu, there is no option anywhere that the program offers me additional download of files like loops. I'm not a beginner but this surprised me. I'm behind on the project because of this and I don't know where to look for help.

emmrecs wrote on 12/4/2023, 1:39 PM

@Andeje

When you reinstalled the program did you also activate it via your Magix account? I ask because a reinstallation will almost certainly be seen by the Magix servers as a "new" installation. Without such registration/activation it is highly likely the program will not include all the features you had previously, including those sound banks.

Also, most Magix programs can have a maximum of two activations registered to the user's account so if you already have two listed you cannot activate this new one without first deactivating any you no longer need. You can do this via your account (link above) and the My products section of that account.

HTH

Jeff
Forum Moderator

Last changed by emmrecs on 12/4/2023, 1:40 PM, changed a total of 1 times.

Win 10 Pro 64 bit, Intel i7 Quad Core 6700K @ 4GHz, 32 GB RAM, NVidia GTX 1660TI and Intel HD530 Graphics, MOTU 8-Pre f/w audio interface, VPX, MEP, Music Maker, PhotoStory Deluxe, Photo Manager Deluxe, Xara 3D Maker 7, Reaper, Adobe Audition 3, CS6 and CC, 2 x Canon HG10 cameras, 1 x Canon EOS 600D, Akaso EK7000 Pro Action Cam

Andeje wrote on 12/4/2023, 2:21 PM

Hi Jeff, yes I downloaded the program from my Magix account yesterday and have never used it anywhere other than this laptop. Yes, I noticed what is written there, it is quite foolproof and therefore I meet - I think - all the prerequisites for the same user interface as before the reinstallation. What can I do to have ACID Music Studio 10.0. available again? Thank you.