Need help publishing to my site!

GarryT wrote on 1/18/2014, 3:43 PM

I have tried watching various Youtube movies on this, but don't know where I'm going wrong.
I am using Xara Designer Pro X (I am new to the software) and have used one of the web templates and
changed things to make it my own, but I cannot get it to publish. I can preview it and it seem to be uploading fine but when I go to my site, it hasn't worked. This is my own domain site, not a Magix site. Anyone got any ideas or got a basic run through I can try?

Comments

gandjcarr wrote on 1/19/2014, 10:56 AM

Hi,

How are you trying to publish your site?  Are you using the "publish site" feature in Xara?  If so, what happens or what does not happen when you do this.  Please talk about any error messages that you receive.  Have you tried just exporting the site and then use FTP to move the files to your hosting account and if so, what FTP client are you using and what was the result.  Also, who is your hosting provider?  If the host provider is someone like Godaddy, all you need to do is transfer the files with the appropriate landing page name via FTP using a decent FTP client.  If it someone more obscure, you need to find out what their FTP transfer requirements are.  You really need to be much more specific with what you are trying to do and how you are doing it to get a decent answer to you r question.

I am not trying to be difficult, but I can honestly tell you that based on the information that you have posted, I have no idea what you really want to do, how you are going about it, and what product(s) you are using except for the fact that you are a Xara Designer Pro X user.

George

browj2 wrote on 1/19/2014, 11:01 AM

Hi Garry,