Previous purchase of program now requires additional fees?

Christopher-Martin wrote on 4/2/2021, 10:42 PM

I have been using Magix Music Maker since 2003. I have upgraded each additional year after that up to 2016. I recently got a new computer and once again re installed all downloadable versions of the program that I have from the online store. I also upgraded to both Music Maker 2020 and Music maker 2021 but I was not impressed with the new way everything works as the new versions require me to re-purchase all of the VST instruments that I had already previously used with each new version of the program up to 2016. After I re-installed every version I had including Music maker 17, MX, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 as well as 2020 and 2021 I went into each program starting with the earliest and scanned for all VST instruments on my computer. Since 2016 was the last version I liked to use I loaded it as well as a previous project and a pop up came up saying that the codec for some of the VST instruments needs to be purchased and activated online in order for me to use it for the 2016 version. I have already spent a few hundred dollars over the years upgrading each edition that came out and now I have to purchase the instruments again? Can someone please help me with this. I shouldn't have to re purchase VST instruments and other plugin's that I have been using for years just because your company decided to do a complete overhaul of how the program is purchased and downloaded.

Comments

Graham-Hawker wrote on 4/3/2021, 1:02 AM

but I was not impressed with the new way everything works as the new versions require me to re-purchase all of the VST instruments that I had already previously used with each new version of the program up to 2016.