Good bye Magix Acid Pro 10

Humberto-Lopez wrote on 11/29/2021, 12:05 PM

I have been using Acid pro for over 10 years. It has been problem after problem for over 10 years. Crash after crash. I have finally had enough. I'm tired of being loyal and getting nothing in return. I'm moving on to Cubase. I highly suggest you all move on as well. Dont waste 10 years like I did. All my friends have other DAWs and they never have issues like acid does. Good bye Magix!!!!!!!!

Comments

yuza-i wrote on 11/29/2021, 4:57 PM

Wow. I just made an account to ask some support questions, but it's a ***** over here with all the people seeming to leave Acid Pro. You can't really disagree.

I share the sentiments that you've stated, but I'm still hopeful for it to change.

I was extremely skeptical after hearing the Magix takeover to say the least. However, considering the lack of updates after 7 I was very happy to expect the possibility of a "modern" Acid Pro.

A couple of years down the road now and we have minimal improvements. I'll definitely take them though and very happy to see them coming slowly but surely.

Unfortunately the bizzare stability issues encountered in Acid Pro are borderline embarrasing. Even the free DAW options out there don't have these issues. So how can Magix even ask money for Acid Pro when every "stable" release feel like a beta?

Former user wrote on 11/29/2021, 5:19 PM

Sad but everything stated here is true. This COULD be a great DAW but....... I have it on a couple of my computers but with all it's issues I rarely use it any more. I do hope one day magix will pull it together and supply us with a stable working DAW. Cheers

yuza-i wrote on 11/29/2021, 5:35 PM

Sad but everything stated here is true. This COULD be a great DAW but....... I have it on a couple of my computers but with all it's issues I rarely use it any more. I do hope one day magix will pull it together and supply us with a stable working DAW. Cheers

i hope so too 😰